You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Western Cape Flats // Original poetry by an African

in #poetry6 years ago

I appreciate your comment!

I forwarded the post to one of us (the cousin) who is raising her family in Eastern Europe these days. She recalls the day as I do. We're doing our best now as migrants - much like our ancestors did✊

Sort:  

I'm an immigrant in my own country too. 3rd generation. my grandparents came from China and settle down in South East Asia. still striving 💪

Solidarity! I'm a proud African living in Asia, but when I go to my country, I am not considered African. It's pretty heartbreaking to see humanity so far lost in the myre of it's own injuries. We trod onwards as you say. We will make it in the end when our kids thrive and face the challenges as we did.

Yours is an exciting prospect: to be studying your own roots in Beijing China. I wish you all the best. See you at the top, my friend.

Oh yes indeed. See you at the top too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47