Rhyming Today: Using My Voice To Create And Rearrange

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


My voice


I will not be silent
I will not sit here meekly
and watch these actions
that deplete our resources
and take all
that has been here
before us!

I will not cower away,
while all the time
this game exists,
where lives
are played,
like disposable pieces
so undervalued,
and so dishonoured
I refuse to turn the other way.

I will not ignore
the many voices
that have gone before us
I can hear them still,
their call to action
their plea
to make sanctuary,
I am stronger
because of them
their energy
is held
within the earth.
I choose to tap into that
and take charge of my own free will.

What have I to lose?
what have I to gain?
this talk of ego
it puts one to shame.
I am more that just one person
I am linked with the stars,
with the earth
and the seas.
My visions and ideals run deep
I am not here to please,
those that think it is okay
to sit and wait
who think it is okay
to turn their heads
and walk away.
I take responsibility
for my actions,
for my deeds.
I am not to be contained
I am not one
to be preconceived
I am an original
just like you!

my choices and reasons
have carved out my way
they have led me towards
all that I seek to implement
all that I wish to envisage
and create this day.

I Will Use My Voice
I will be heard,
I will not hang my head in shame
I will not allow this destruction
to go on in my name.
Your Voice,
Your Choice,
What do you choose?
Fellow the leaders
bow your head
and continue to please
Or Create Change
begin to rearrange!
For Repeat, Repeat
is the nature of our defeat




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Incredibly powerful! "Repeat Repeat Repeat is the nature of our defeat". This is not just a poem, young lady, it's a MANIFESTO. Beautiful.

thank you @artemislives you really honour me with your feedback, much love xxx

Hey, @trucklife-family your message here is so impactful. I feel layers upon layers of different generations and what their eyes saw. The injustices that caused their heart's to overflow with grief and as you continue to write and advocate for Mother/Planet Earth you allow their voices to come through and finish their work as you carry on yours which is a continuum of the origin(original). As I read your words I could hear audacious warnings and wisdom screaming from many lifetimes

thank you @rensoul17 you always add more depth to my writing and I am so grateful for that. I write that which I see and understand, this is my voice and why I am here. Much love xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64