MY PAIN

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

'MY PAIN'

This is what it feels like
to be so raw and exposed,
To feel so heavy,
my thoughts pounding,
the pain enclosed,
On the verge of exhaustion,
I don't know where to begin,
Al I want to do is hide,
And leave all of this
far behind.
But The Pain,
the deception,
has taken it's hold
it is pulling me down into this sorrow
with such deep roots that now unfold.
I am afraid to let it out,
afraid of where it will go,
afraid of what it will tap into,
afraid of what I already know.
All I want to do is scream and shout,
to try and release some of this pain
that pierces my whole being,
that cuts holes in my sense of self,
that is all knowing and all seeing,
That has left me feeling
broken,
what is broken
is now gone,
it will never be whole again,
Leaving me with So many tears that are burning
burning into the ground,
how could I ever think
to have you around.


Image Source:http://urbanspiritual.org/2013/03/25/living-with-emotional-pain-and-breaking-the-cycle/




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp


resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.

Sort:  

I am without many words, I will say I felt every word, I applaud your courage to be open raw and vulnerable where for many of us so often our first instinct is to close off or hide and keep things to ourselves. May you see brighter days and may your burdens disappear, I Love You @trucklife-family.

thank you so much @rensoul17 for all your beautiful words and all the support you have given me, it really means a lot. much love to you xx

I hope that helped you in some way, release and process some pain, I have often used poetry to release what is in my head and get it out on paper and it's therapeutic. Although having written 100 days of poems you must know that.

Your words speak volumes, very heartfelt.

Shout and scream if you need too.

Sending you lots of love and starshines and rainbows too <3

thank you so much @hopehuggs your words mean so much to me xxx

Really beautiful, mama. So sorry you're dealing with so much heaviness. I'm sending you love.

thank you hon xx

Hey sweetheart. How are you doing. I'm so sorry I've been so out of touch lately. Know I think about you all the time and am sending you so much love.

yes, let it all out.. let it all out.. u deserve better than some of the hands that life deals.. much love <3

thank you Alex xx

Sending you some hugs and love @trucklife-family. May your pain be eased and comfort to fill you!

Babe. Biggest, biggest, biggest hug. My heart is breaking for you. xxx

thank you lovely xx

Wonderful, truly wonderful.
I don't often sit at my keyboard in tears. I am now.
Love to you, friend.

thank you Logan xx

Beautiful poem that speaks volumes.

so much love to you. yes express express express like you're so good at and hide, too.. whatever you need. we're here for you <3

thank you, you two xxx

Lots of love to you Aishlinn. xx

thank you Sam xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67