Its true

in #poetry5 years ago

 
You don’t say i love you for it to be repeated back to you, the reassurance you need  is making me bleed
My energy and my spirit to venture and to live is being held back, i have so much more to give
2 years of my life not a single regret we have shared some great memories ill never forget
see the problem is now I’m at a point in my journey i need to find myself its important to keep learning
I’m sorry it has come to this and I’m sad that its true we are not right for each other  

Not me and not you.  

Sort:  

Feel for you with no regret
Feelings so fly like an egret

Looking into your eyes I see fire
And in my heart a burning desire

What a lonely world it’d be without you
You’re my world so there’s no me without you

Songs of affection spread thin in the air
Submission is all that it is to total care

Tell me your wishes cause I’m your genie
I mean the ones from your heart not kidney

Congratulations @trixietalks! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @trixietalks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87