"Gathering Wood"

in #poetry6 years ago

gatheringwood.jpg

AGES HENCE,
BEYOND All
PRETENSE,
MOST Will
Likely AGREE
We SHOULD,
Just RETURN
To GATHERING WOOD.


Poetry & Photography by : @transcript-junky

Sort:  

picking up the truthful firewood to spend your life or your years

True my sister! UPvoted and followed! 😃
funny-horse-face.jpg

I'm following you back
I loved that photo of the horse hahaha

i like poems which has double meaning like yours
good poem
and the photo is deep as well, the mind begins to create stories looking at it

Nice little piece that packed a punch. Great job.

Thanks @moeknows, for your seasoned positive feedback. I just followed you.

Thanks, @Jockey. In case you haven't realized it, the photo in this post was taken in Cambodia, in the rural area of Koh Kong, to be more precise. It was taken about a decade ago, when the rural areas of Cambodia were even much more rustic than they are now - especially outside of the main towns.

I thought it might be. As I'm sure you know I'm in the Kingdom now! You rock! UPvoted! 😉

2cc323cbeeefef440cb53e6f3a732517.jpg

Yes. I am aware. I've been reading some of your more interesting posts about natural health (ex. sugar cane juice). I got out of Cambodia last year, after living there quite a while. It is VITAL to take breaks from that place, trust me. Any chance of getting a ReSteem to help more people see this nice photo-poem? You know I seldom made such a request..

Resteemed with pleasure! Done! Yes I've lived all over Asia and years in Bali and it's important to get breaks from all places.... Bali most I found - the energy there is so strong! I love it but it's all encompassing! Upvoted! =)

4488662-funny-horse-wallpapers.jpeg

Yes and greeting from Morocco to Panama I have a friend from Panama@gregbit
Congratulations to Panama

Thank you, Panama is great. The most important the weather which God is blessing this country like also yours ;))) Have a good day ;)

Little and simple. But Many thought are hidden here. Amazing. Excellent photography. upvoted

nice poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99