Is That A Risk You're Willing To Take?

in #poetry6 years ago

tumblr_p71o734C2H1u2aoyoo1_1280.jpg

I had hoped when I showed you my scars and cuts, 

that you might kiss them 

and find a home within them. 

I hoped that you might settle deep into my flesh and blood 

so that I might take you with me 

into whichever afterlife I’d find myself entombed to. 

Of course, it would be your choice to join me 

in either Heaven or Hell. 

Is that a risk you’re willing to take? 


(images found on https://www.tumblr.com)

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Unfortunately, he was not willing to take the risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57307.38
ETH 2434.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32