You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rainbow Child

in #poetry6 years ago

I absolutely love that you shared this. I know sharing personal things such as miscarriages and the rainbow babies after are often not talked about as much as they should be. Beautiful poem and beautiful child. I have suffered from a couple myself and also found it was very liberating to share. Good job, this is so beautifully done.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! I am sorry that you’ve also been through this. It is a pain I wouldn’t wish on any person. At the time I didn’t know how to creatively express my pain (but for a lullaby I wrote that I hope to share one day once it’s put to a melody). Now that I’m writing again there may be a few more of these, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69