Poetry #7: Gibiyaan

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This poem is in Cebuano/Bisaya. I also provided an english translation though there might be grammatical errors and there is no rhyming, AT ALL.




images (5).jpeg
Source


Gibiyaan

•~•~•

Wa ko gadahum nga iya kong biyaan.
Kay sa wala pa, iya na kong gisaaran.
Nga dili kuno siya mubiya sa akong kiliran.
Pero karon unsa naman ni akong gidangatan?

Ako ra intawon usa diri sa daplin,
Kay iya man intawon kong gibilin.
Nikuyog siya sa lain aron lang manuroy.
Busa ako diri magpaabot nalang nga muabot ang kakapoy.

Abi gyud nako’g iya kong balikan.
Apan sa kagabhion gayud ako’y naabtan.
Wala gihapon mibalik akong gipahulat,
Maong niuli nalang ko kaysa motuo’s uwat.

●●●


Translation:

(though it does not rhyme at all)

•~•~•

I did not expect that he will leave me.
Because he promised me before,
That he will never leave my side.
But what happened to me now?

I am left alone at the sidelines.
Because he left me.
He left with someone else just to roam around,
So I’m just going to wait until I get tired.

I thought he will come back for me.
But it is already night time.
The one I was waiting for did not come.
So I went home instead of believing in those lies.

●●●


Some of you may not understand this. Although you did not read, still, thank you for visiting.

Love lots,

  • tomogiroe ❤❤❤

Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.
a.png
b.png



U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

This post is included in our daily compilation of best posts. Upvote this comment to help grow our community.

Wooh! Wa sad mi nagdahom nga imo sad ming biyaan. Nice one. I'll be running a weekly post on Binisaya Grammar and Spelling. Basig intresado ka. See you around.

Di jud nako kagustuhan ang mamiya ba. Hahahaha.
Bitaw uy, naulaw na nuon ko kay murag daghan jud wrong spelling ana nga mga words.
Abi ko'g english ra ang lisod, apil man pud diay bisaya. Hahahaha.

Sige lang. Tun-an tanig dungan. Unta suportaan tas @steemph.cebu @bisdak @steemph.iligan ug uban pang Bisaya. xD

HUHUHU sorry mademmmm

Hahahahaha. Ikaw gyud ni. Pero gihimo lang nakong laki.

Naa grabe kadghag makarelate ani friend. huhu

hahahah relate sad ko ani ba. Biyaan nalang jud ta kay naa na clay lain :( maghuwat sa wala.

Yes. Gibiyaan pud ko. I was left behind. He said he won't fool me but he just left me hanging. Di na moreply sa chat messages. How sad.
I'm left wondering what happened... @tomogiroe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16