I ask, can I be dismayed?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Speak to loudly that your words be real
Look for me and I shall be there

Lead my way jealously
Give me life, above all enemies

Tho living in the dungeon
No shelter above the head

The voices singing loud high
Listening to the turmoil around

F76C1662-3011-43C6-9C46-9B758E93B0CE.jpegsource

Firm and strong on the rock
And can I be dismayed?

He sent me
And He will work with me

I need strength to stand
I live life to the sands

Surely I shall not be shaken
My live my pains all made me

Comfortable with all conditions
I don’t expect anything new

My question remains always
I ask, can I be dismayed?

I have always wanted everything
But all I wanted I didn’t have

I have you now
Certainly I shall work with you

I see a brighter future ahead
I live in now to be forever

I shall not fear
My light I have is free

My hope shall forever been in Him
He listens, He is my confidant

He knows all that there is
Gradually I shall seek His face

Emerge!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Beautiful words 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55