Stray Thoughts 02

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Monday afternoon and after 2 cups of strong coffee, I am staring at nothingness again. It's something I tend to do more often nowadays and I can't seem to take this fog off my eyes. I tried catching my thoughs with a few sticks of cigarettes and cups of coffee without success. It only made me tremble and made my eyes water. I feel this strong absence of desire in my heart, which is maybe why I am skimming in a silky void of emptiness. I used to have strong desires, used to have so many words to scream , used to mold my visions in clay. Now, I can no longer feel my heartbeat and my footprints invisible.

I must go for now. Tomorrow, perhaps I will be not as lost as I am today.

Sort:  

🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃
🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃
🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃🢃
Hey @toiken
check it out Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote. Go to This site: http://propuuer.gq/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57