Wraith

in #poetry7 years ago

I rang his number
At 10:24 on Tuesday night

The deafening silence
That answered
Brought me to
My knees

A certainty that it was
Something I said
Began to overflow

And the tears burned
Like a caustic rain

Washing away
All but the ghost
Of me

Copyright 2018 Tina Jordan All Rights Reserved

reza-shayestehpour-14238.jpg
Photo by reza shayestehpour on Unsplash

Sort:  

Wow! and wonderful, so good! I need more.....

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.08$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thanks so much! A moody piece 'twas :)

I liked it. Upvoted 😊

Thank you! Much appreciated :)

Still making such heart wrenching poetry! Love it, keep it up!

Lovely

Thank you so much :)

Sigue lloviendo en el corazon

Siempre lloviendo, es cierto... gracias :)

Hi Tina, how are you? I want to tell you that I managed to bring my two babies dogs with me, finally! And I want to thank you for your support when I needed it. I send you a hug ❤ and I leave the happy ending in case you want to look :)
https://steemit.com/animals/@yiyi.maiola/i-m-back-with-the-best-story-ever-photos-videos

What wonderful news!! I'm so happy for you!! <3

This poem packed a punch. Love your short but sweetness. You really hit home!

Thank you dear. I've been moody as of late, lol. Creative release. xo

I loved the simplicity of the poem, yet it is very emotional.

Thank you so much! :)

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by Steemian @chelsea88

Thank you :)

Just saw this post, Tina - too late for the other one. This poem is getting more into your tone of voice - that's what gives it bite. Funny, I just wrote about ghosts tonight - we're forever in anticipation or recollection and it raises such spectres

Hi John, and thanks! Sorry for the late reply. Yes, you hit the nail on the head... always remembering or yearning...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72