Tulpa III

in #poetry7 years ago

Tulpa III

In a season of loneliness, I call upon you merely to satisfy
A momentary whim and to dissipate this nagging boredom.
Will, perhaps, your velvety voice echo back to me through the abyss?
My mind begins carefully crafting your likeness as the mantel clock chimes 2 a.m.
Of course you must exceptionally tall and hurtfully handsome,
With just a pinch of mischief emanating from your cutting steel-gray eyes.
Bare chested, your muscles will ripple and flex as I consume the sight of
You there, bathed in bits of starlight and clad in well-fitting doeskin trousers.
Lengths of your sable locks move slightly in the autumn night air....
A stranger who has lost his way in the forest, you will pause and smile
Nervously prior to asking me for refuge until the wind subsides and the dawn arrives.
Feigning fear, I welcome you into the guest room of my secluded cottage.
Such a brawny scoundrel might easily overtake me; I mockingly berate myself and
Laugh softly at the quickening in my belly. Blurring the image of you,
I relax into the lofty comfort of my feather bed, wanting now to dream in earnest.
The winds have quietened now; it's 2:23 a.m., and there is a sudden knocking at the door.

Copyright Tina Jordan 2017, All Rights Reserved

5670509-xsmall.jpg

Image via Crestock with paid rights

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tinajordan to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Very vivid imagination. A pleasant read

Thank you :)

Mmnn, perfect bedtime story :) I may have sweet dreams tonight! Thanks Tina, for your wonderful writing. <3

Thanks so much for reading!! <3 I appreciate you!

This post has received a 2.75 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tinajordan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67