The Keening

in #poetry7 years ago

Perhaps
this perpetual state
of mourning
is causing my words
to be captured
in a dance of limbo,
forming so eloquently
as vapors of thought,
yet refusing
to be paraded
off of my tongue
and onto paper.

Copyright Tina Jordan 2017 All Rights Reserved

angel-2665661_640.jpg
Image via Pixabay

Sort:  

Ive been stuck in that loop for a week...so frustrating.

Ain't it though??? Thanks for stopping by! :)

great work! keep it up!

Thank you :)

Yes, sometimes the words..they do refuse to roll. What a lovely poem!

Thank you <3

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

it's so easy to be frozen in a state of grief - puzzling then, Tennyson's In Memoriam...

I'm grieving someone who's still alive.... so sad, and I just feel terrible for what he's going through. I'm having trouble motivating to move both literally and figuratively. Thanks John

I know your situation and I'm sorry, Tina. If I can give a small bit of advice - just baby steps - find one spot of joy in the day - always go out even for a very short walk...stare at clouds - it helps your creativity and makes you peaceful.

Thank you John. My day job keeps me somewhat busy, and I have the new grandbaby on the way, so that helps! :) I do try to spend a little time in nature... you're right!

Congratulations @tinajordan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45