Looking Glass

in #poetry6 years ago

my reflection
has grown weary

more than the
weathering
of my skin

and the fading
of a once
carefree smile

I relinquish
the youthful glow
of yesterdays
gone

and willingly
cry uncle
to the conquering
grays

I cannot
however

bring myself
to extend
a proper welcome

to the sadness
staring back
at me

© 2018 Tina Jordan

sad.jpg

Sort:  

I'm not that much into poetry. Actually I sort of struggled in wathever class that involved any. I'm more of a geek, I guess. Anyways, nice post. Upvoted and resteemed! :)

The thought of writing a book did actually cross my mind, but since I'm still pretty much without ideas, I just let life lead me on. Maybe over time ideas will come.

I bought Tina's fab book. I highly recommend it :)

Thank you :)

Keep battling on, girl.

I'm getting there ;) Thanks, my friend!

Long time no see! I'm glad I caught this one.

Thanks so much :)

Congratulations @tinajordan! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50