Steemit Slam #1- Goodbye - Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

I have nothing left to say
Words won't matter anyway
Only one thing left undone
It comes with the setting sun

I've done the deeds
Sewn my seeds
Hurt many in my life
Most of all my wife

Forgiveness will not come
Its okay, I'm numb
Do not pity me
I'm where I want to be

Tell my wife I love her
And I wished I could be there
Maybe another day
If I can find a way

For now its goodbye
Its my time to die
Sorry, I must go
Sending my love from death row

goodbye-1461323_960_720.jpg

Source

Sort:  

That is a beautiful poem with deep meaning... and pretty sad as well. I am a nurse and so many people suffer from depression and those who cant cope attempt to commit suicide. Some leave a note. But i cant imagine how horrible it must be if the letter is addressed to you. ⚘

Thank you for reading! Yea, that would haunt someone forever. I'm sure they would always feel they could have prevented it somehow.

"For now its goodbye
Its my time to die
Sorry, I must go
Sending my love from death row"
This lines touched my heart n tears came frm the eyes.... Keep writing like this men

Thank you! The idea came from when I worked in a prison, and interacting with people who will never live to be free. Thanks for reading and commenting!!

Is pretty sad, I am looking forward to read a poem about joy :)

Will do, once I get a free moment to write.

That's how you put emotion into a poem! One of my favourites so far, resteemed!

Thank you! I'm happy you enjoyed it. I loved the concept, and I'm looking forward to the next contest. I'm happy poetry is making a comeback on Steemit!!

For a moment it looked like a goodbye letter o.o Nicely done!

Thank you! I enjoyed adding the twist at the end.

Thank you for a great moment today :D

I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Happy you enjoyed :)

I'm happy you enjoyed!

Your style is amazing..upvoted and followed hope you'll do the same

Thank you! I'll check out your posts.

really really good. Intense and touching. I follow you now.

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Lovely.. Upvoted and followed
Follow back @gauravchugh Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00