Sittin' on the hillside - an original poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Sittin' on this hillside
Looking down into the valley
Watching people travel to and from
While I sit here on this hillside

Sittin' on this hillside
Looking toward the sky
Pondering the meaning of life
While I sit here on this hillside

Walking down the trail
Leaving my piece of heaven behind
Going back to the real world
Looking back up the hill

Looking back to the rock
The rock bearing my last name
Saying with a smile
"I'll see you later, dad"


IMG. source: wikipedia.com

Sort:  

We need to take time off from our hectic schedule to enjoy the beauty of nature. I write poems too

This is true! Its the little things that mean the most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30