A Hillbilly Love Song - an original poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I won't buy you the finer things
I prefer gifting you my time
Its not shiny like diamond rings
But its from the heart

We won't have a new Mercedes
Instead an ol' beat up truck
You'll always have my shoulder
When down on your luck

I don't wear fancy clothes
I prefer jeans and tees
It'd be a simple life
Living amongst the trees

I'll never be rich
But I'll always be true
My love will never waver
I'll only need you


Source

Sort:  

A poem for me, a hillbilly.
Upvoted n followed.

Yea, I'm a hillbilly myself. Thank you!

Ok
Now That Is Cute!
Steem On!
:))

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64