Lost Flower

in #poetry6 years ago

"Don't make a sound" - He told me.
Oh! How naïve I was to go to his house alone that fateful Sunday.
I was just a 14 year old girl who knew no man.
He used to be a good philanthropist...
Yet he made my life nothing worth giving a tuppence.

"It won't hurt" - He assured me.
Oh! How Stupid I was to believe the cloying treacle that crept out of his mouth.
His fingers left invincible scars.
His untimely thrusts destroyed the tender Gates to my Temple.
I was powerlessly in pain but at his pleasure.

"Don't tell anyone" - He threatened me.
Oh! How dumb I was not to tell anyone.
I wore a garment of shame carrying pockets richly filled with heavy sorrow...
Months later, I had another life in me.
I was questioned but I couldn't speak... For I was scared of the Unknown.
Fingers pointed at me sanctimoniously.
I faced rejection like a rag abandoned in public.

I lost my only Salvation during birth.
For I was like a weak plant uprooted from the earth... I wasn't ready for motherhood.

Tears gathered in the clouds

But don't cry for me... TELL HIM!!!
I am that seed planted at night, I shall still see the sunlight.
I am that seed planted in the ground, I shall rise up as a new tree.
I am blind in the day but I shall see in the moonlight.
He was my Uncle.
#SoulSpeaking
#Rape #Pain #Regrets #Sorrow #Courage



![image]() ![image](http://pixabay.com)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80