ATOMIGHTY

in #poetry6 years ago

Pick up a pen from the locker and paint.
Paint your feelings in beautiful colours of heavenly rainbow.
Let the world knows about the sweetness that govern your day
And happiness that engulfs your throne at night.
Tell them
Tell them about how your existence on mother earth is full of live
And your heart's
Full of love.
Share with them how your exploits awaken the forgotten fossils of the sunken city of shining little gold
And sparkling pile of diamonds.
Show to the universe how beauties are made into magnificent ocean of pearls.
A New-ZeaL-And enthusiasm made the country not the country it was
But a lookalike of that which is in heaven.
But Hey there!
Maybe you have a moment.
I put my pen down.
I refuse to write this.
My budding pen
filled with tears.
Tears of sorrow with which i refuse to ink a song of Ballad.
I won't let this poem force me to write it.
I know I'd receive a round of applause for a piece well scrabbled.
But that'd be at the expense of the author's inner self
being torn into shreds of a million Heartbreaks.
Just like a cow that lost its milk
awaiting to be butchered for its meat.
I refuse to let you use my feelings to torment me and to further your brutal intentions on my pitiable soul.
You find strength in my troubled emotions sapping every drop of confidence in me
Leaving me with a vulnerable shape-shifting body of moving carcass.
It is just insane
that you have no shame
to think you can tame
me
to praise your name
from the top valley of my pain.
Yesterday's pills was bitter to swallow
But today l'm stronger.
And surely tomorrow will be a beautiful day of zero negative life drama.
The thing about wearing mask
is someone always see the string from behind your head.
I've discovered where my string is knotted
And I've freed my conscience from the hollow of your shadow.31403928_1521994957910916_3584536507616053599_n.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice blog bro....keep it up u r sharing very informative blogs i must say u r the best ....keep up the good work keep helping eachother.....u r the best blogger on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72