You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: POEM: Shifting the Heavy to Gratitude

in #poetry6 years ago

I have had many pets in my life, but it would never be the same without my dogs..... but the hardest part is when we lose them and this makes me ponder whether or not I will have more when my last one leaves us.

As I age, and while it is not a reason to not replace, I worry if something happened to me, what would become of my dog, and this scares me. Of course , it is not a reason to not replace,but it is how I feel, and that makes the difference to me.

Having said all that, I totally understand your reasons and admire you for them, it is a sign of your unselfishness to both family and pet, and yourself.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51