You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreams of Psilocybin Flight

in #poetry7 years ago

Actually, I live way out in nature, in the forest. Very, very far from any city. So, much of this is quite literal as I see the stars and the Milky Way up close, and their so bright out here at nigh. You see the stars twinkle and glisten, and they shift with all of these amazing colors. Under a Psilocybin journey, I like to be outside and watch this display. I can almost feel myself sort of being sucked up into the galaxy. Very humbling, but very beautiful. It puts everything in perspective and quiets the chaos in my own head. Melts away all that fear and negativity. Thank you so much for stopping by and taking a look!

Sort:  

Very cool, light pollution is a pain when it comes to observing the night sky near a city. I would absolutely rather be outdoors than inside during a trip but sometimes variables are just easier to control indoors.

My favorite timing is when I am finishing my journey as the sun is rising. It has helped newer folks have a visual toward the end to help assist with a return. Happy travels!

Very cool. I'm a night-tripper. Last experience, (Nov 4th) was absolutely incredible. Sitting under the brightest full moon I'd ever seen. My wife was out of town, and so much emotion was running through me, that I called her in the middle of the night and woke her up just to tell her that I loved her. I think I cried for like, 45-minutes, which is more crying than I've done the entire year. I just did my write-up on microdosing and my experiences. Would be curious to read your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57