You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: wash the bones [original poetry // photography]

in #poetry7 years ago

Lovely dark, vivid imagery.

"the wind ruffles the last lines of your existence and
I feel it begin to tug at mine."

I've always loved the "cleansing" nature of wind, how it can blur thoughts, and grasp deep into your soul if left. An effect most assuredly amplified by the amazing location of Skálavíkurvegur, where you're not sure if its the ends of the earth, or simply the end of your world.
A great foreboding, primeval atmosphere.

Not jealous at all of your fantastic trip to Iceland. <.< >.>

Thank you for your words

Sort:  

thank you so much! If you like wind, Iceland will be your jam! I was told upon arrival it is the third windiest place on earth, with the first two being uninhabited. The wind became my steadfast companion on this trip. I really only noticed when it was gone.

Wind is my absolute favorite weather other than, of course, an earth-shaking heaven-rending Thunder-Storm.
It appears I will have to visit Iceland one day, I wholeheartedly agree with your decision of going on the brink of winter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65