30 DAY HAIKU CHALLENGE DAY 13 - Themadrunnah's reflection / An original poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

We've already hit day thirteen of my reflection off of @brokemancode's haiku contest!
Please visit his post and toss him an upvote if you have time!
https://steemit.com/poetry/@brokemancode/30-day-haiku-challenge-day-13-spring

2016-07-08 03.37.34 2.jpg

Spring

Crystal clear water
Pristine treasure of nature
It touches my soul.

A stagnant mirror
Her bitter fountain of truth
Crushed by delusions

.
.
.

  • As per the norm, the photo and first haiku is brokemancode's whilst the second is mine based off of his one!

-Themadrunnah
If you like what you've read, feel free to comment, upvote, or follow! I'll be posting daily!

Sort:  

I'm also doing a response to @brokemancode.
With a name like @girlbeforemirror, and a self confessed leaning towards the paranoid delusions, this has me thinking...

"A stagnant mirror
Her bitter fountain of truth
Crushed by delusions."

I like your work. Your hose pooping impressed me too.
Toilet humour is my fave and sarcasm. Keep it up!

https://steemit.com/art/@girlbeforemirror/branches-haiku-and-daily-bicscrawl

Sooner or later all shall have haiku that leaves them thinking! ;)

I do try to keep my bowels in excellent shape, thank you for the lovely compliments!

Great work, keep it up. Love the posts!!

Thank ye kindly my good man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71153.91
ETH 3862.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51