Show the world - Original Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Show the world
By @thehattedtomfool


"You can't do that!" The people say,
"You're not good enough!"
Ignore the masses saying all this
drivel, bile and fluff.

They wish to keep you held in line,
to protect the status quo.
To make sure that you never find
just how far you can go..

Those who say you cannot do,
they do not know who you are!
Stand up tall and show the world
that you decide how far!


Image Credit

Sort:  

@maite hello spanish 😊

I like your poem!

You have received 42% of my (real person) upvote for being an awesome poet. 🎭

To receive 100% of my upvote and a resteem, please consider using the One Human Basket tag as part of my initiative to curate the poetry community.
I give 100% of my (real person) upvote to posts with the tags "poetry" and "onehumanbasket". I also host a poetry dice contest weekly, for 5 STEEM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38