TEMPTRESS

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Lace and silver Their eyes you drew. Malicious, but lovely Their guilt you grew. Tempt me, they cry Plunging into their hearts. Now, they call

On branch of learning tree Her red hair— roping me, My arms arrested, twisting In smoke of dusty morning And then to walk in joys field With caved heart so revealed, A great book of psalms grew The fruit of laid truths anew, Words, one working saviour, Cannot free poor dull knaves Burning in such simple sun, What storied fables we sung, My eyes setting, made blind O, let free— nailed on high, Dead alive in my birthrights Topped off parables of light.

image credit
images (89).jpg


Everything you long to experience is encased inside of me. You hear me but you do not listen. When you look at me you do not see. Deaf and blinded by your fear of what others would think. Bottled emotions release upon my presence. Showing you aspects of yourself that you have rejected. Defying expectations you have collected. Inside you they hide. But they reside twisting up and turning your insides. Let them be heard, set them free. Embrace me, do not resist.

photo credit
images (88).jpg

kindly

upvote

comment

Resteem

follow @tfame3865

Sort:  

This is lovely

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Very enthralling..... Highly creative!

Is there a reason for the irregular small and capital letter used?

I really love this....

The viscosity of which you write is superb

Your spoken English is fantastic.

All these big big grammar here gat me oblivious of how to commend the "visocity" of your spoken English... Haha

Little mighty poetry

Where are you I need to embrace you. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16