My Fix #Prose

in #poetry5 years ago

My fix is the truth
I call it the healing booth
Where I run when calm doesn't come
When these wrecking nerves
Won't let me even cum.

My fix is some safe house
Brings around some needed solace
Where I take the demons I can no longer house
When lonely attempts to eat feed off my time
And turns my vodka shots into lime.

My fix lovingly fosters the light
That sails my soul back to these tired bones
The beacon that steers me through long nights
And whispers strength in hush tones
Just to get me to keep fighting another day.

My fix is an elusive kinda love
One thats free of any kinda judgement
Where I'll no longer needs these kinda masks
And my spirit gets to explore beyond the touches
That feel more like mere love tasks.

My fix is beaming with pride
Looking at how far I have come
Once plagued with doubts blind
Feeling the fight was for some
Yet here I stand on my two damn feet.

milan-2698731-640.jpg

Pjes/Pixabay.

Meditating on my fix as I close the weekend. It was a long one...The high being the gift of life and health. The being here to watch my children grow and even fall in love. The having this community we go back to knowing that we will be welcome regardless of where we are or what we are experiencing on the ground.

What's happening on your end?

                         **Cross Posted**

BQ.

Sort:  

I love how the poem ends strong :-) Also very great pick for an accompanying picture! Thanks for sharing this with #creativecoin :-) Cheers.

Everything is better with a little light. Thank you so much for the kind words and visiting :)

Excellent Prose! Meditating is always good for the mind & soul. I'm getting ready for a small trip to the mountains.

Thank you so much! Meditating is a remedy for my disturbed soul... I live off it. I wish you a good trip to the mountains :)

Thanks, looking forward to the trip!

We sure do need better poetry curation

Yes please. People out here are doing some amazing pieces. Thank you for the visit :)

Hello Tezmel, nice poetry here, I'm like..sigh, you have a fix.....whats mine....

Hey Mistakili... thank you so! Look deep within :)

I too have damned feet. Sometimes I find myself just staring at them thinking dark thoughts

I was told those of us who fixate on our feet have windows to their souls for eyes. We bow our eyes to save those who might see through them the trauma. Thank you:)

I like that :O)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I like the directness , no unnessesary words, no verbal ballast, no cleanupfixupbrushup, beautiful poem with that extra portion of darkness and tristesse.

A longer path tires not only the body but the mind too. Sometimes it feels so good when anyone notices the darkness... Thank you so :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62585.78
ETH 3013.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49