IN MY DEEP

in #poetry6 years ago


 I sink a pen in my deep and dig out my feels.

Buried beyond these fake smiles I feel my pain peel.

Dripping in my pen like ink as my hand to dances to its tune.

I share my naked with strangers and become immune.

Healing with every word my mind spews.

Regardless of the agony it brews.

You see... I am involved with self doubts.

And I am terrified of who is in my thoughts.

So I tried to suffocate that voice.

That said I had a better choice.

When all society expected was normal and perfect.

While it suggested I be a weird misfit.


I am constantly trying to heal my bleeds. Recently so much has been painful that its all I am leaking. I don't mind it one bit though. I take it as my special way of healing or embracing fate. Writing helps me breath. I may not be good at but its what resuscitates my soul. Because of writing I have never been a living zombie. Heal with me ❤❤❤


Thanks for coming by.

'Black Queen'

Pic from Pixabay..

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.77 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @tezmel. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83