Earthling

in #poetry6 years ago

Inhale the wind
to become the sun
then shine like the star
you are.

Befriend the moon
sweet child,
your soul might be an owl.

Dance in the rain
as it cleanses mother earth
of her offsprings' filthy sins.

Set yourself free
blackbird,
nothing ever soared
in chains.

Feed your mind earthling
and in return,
it will liberate you
from fools.

Own your flaws
like you do your skin
for perfection
is an outright lie.

Live moonchild,
live
your mother's womb
stretched so you could.

IMG-20180426-_WA0003.jpg

Borrowed from my eldest son :)


Recent Posts :)

Writing... Fighting Challenges.

Poetry... Reborn.

Thank you for coming.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for this week’s Powa Moves curation post, highlighting great writing and art from the #teamgirlpowa tag. 💖 Thanks for making @teamgirlpowa awesome!
TGP-22-Banner.jpg

What a beautiful and heartfelt poem! I absolutely love this, it's like I had to sit and close my eyes to breathe in these beautiful lines and then read some more to connect the dots. The text speaks directly to something inside of me which I cannot explain, I just feel so full of life, a will to live!

So much wisdom in these lines, and so true, it is hard to pick one that is favorite for all speek to different aspects of me and I absolutely adore it, I want to stand up from the computer and dance and it gives me the chills!

Absolutely stunning. Is it the picture or the poem that is borrowed from your son?

Thank you for your read and the kind words. The words are mine... the photo is what I borrowed :)

Ok! The picture gives a great perspective! Since I am up from north I love these motives. Nicely done of your son! ^^

You are very welcome, I really love it when I find poetry that makes me all alive inside. I tend to find more of that on Steemit than anywhere else, something that gives me a lot as well.
So thank YOU, for it really means a lot! This is a "keeper" that I will read many more times.

I wish you a great day :-)

Aaaaaawww! Forgive me for basking in your unending kind words. Thanks :)

Man from the North? What does that mean?

Haha, no problem. When I really love something the kindness never stops.
Yes, I am from Norway :-) we only have like maybe 4-5 months of summer and lots of winters. No palm trees, no beach-breezes. It gives a special sensation of course when I see pictures like that.

I am from the land of intense sunshine and unpredictable rain. Never been to a beach my entire life (phobia of large bodies of water) but I know we have some pretty beautiful ones :)

Excellent post!

LOL! You read it in seconds? Spammer :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55