BROKEN PROMISES

in #poetry7 years ago

I think of you and tears just patrol my face...

As I sit here and wonder if I should move to space.

You make me  feel out of place...

Am I wrong or do I invade your space?

I am asking just in case...

For your sweet promises I can no longer trace!!

You promised to love me with devotion..

Doubts emanated... I had this notion..

Would you be able to love me to my satisfaction?

You replaced my fear with some sweet emotions...

With your kisses and caresses, I had my destination.

I trusted you in a way I can't articulate..

Your imposing words still reverberate..

Why behave so cordial then later intimidate?

Basta! No more tears, you can't expiate!

Watch me rise and from this hurt extricate.


Thanks for coming by.

^^ Black Queen.

Pic from Pixabay.

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

I accept! :) You are a gem @saywha! Thank you.

Great poem, remind me so much of myself.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @tezmel to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44