Beneath My Skin

in #poetry7 years ago

Beneath my skin is flesh and veins.

A shelter for my soul and it's dripping pain.

Shreds of my broken heart dangling somewhere.

Walls of beautiful memories paring down elsewhere.

Beneath my skin lie well kept secrets.

A den of several stinking regrets.

An abyss of what if's seducing my dreams.

While maddening demons continue to scream.

Beneath my skin storms reign.

Even when I mask up and feign.

Adorning a strained smile on a brooding face.

Just to keep their whys away from pursuing my case.

Beneath my skin my fierceness lies in wait.

Source :)


From My Archives

Recent Writes :)

Writing/Fiction... The Perfect Ghost.

Freewrite/Fiction... Spa.

Freewrite/Poetry... Floss My Tears.

Erotica/Poetry... Aroused.

Thank you for coming.

#BlackQueen

Logo.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29