The Perfect Ghost

in #writing7 years ago

I had vowed to kiss him real hard the first chance i'd get. That man who was stuck in my head unscrewing my reasoning bolts while I obsessed over his whole physique. He had to have a charming character to go with his infectious smile and those drowning eyes. I'd gladly get lost in them. He'd stare at me like I am an endangered species, his love was unmasked.

The thought of naked made my slender fingers itch with the need to trace each muscle chiseled on his being. My earthly king. I daydreamt of his lips on mine, slowing syphoning air from each other. His hands sliding down on me painfully slow. Our souls burning with emotions and insurmountable desires. Nothing short of perfection.

I marvelled at his balanced skin tone. Melanin long conquered his genes and the gods gifted him with white pearls for teeth. No bones can ever be that perfect if you asked me. His height made me yearn for hugs like I had never been hugged before. And his chest was perfection equally distributed biceps dangling on either end. My own breathing pillow.

The dreams kept coming. We went on endless romantic dates. We shared everything about each other without speaking a word. He caressed my flaws and accepted me plus who I am fully. He became a good friend and reliable partner. One who valued trust more than anything...

I didn't have his name. Somehow we hadn't been introduced yet we were lovers. I imagined his voice was deep and enticing, capable of disarming any woman. Though it was obvious he'd never belong to another. He was mine to love and do as I please with. We just needed to meet physically. I dreamt of telling him how much he meant to me that I started looking for him.

So in crowds I craned my neck hoping to get a glimpse of my mystery man. Digging hard for his exact features in theatres and traffic snarl ups. I was even ready to run after him if he missed me by any chance. I yearned to give him my all without holding back. But, he was nowhere to be found by my optimistic eye, at least not in my city.

Source :)


Recent Writes :)

Freewrite/Fiction... Spa.

Freewrite/Poetry... Floss My Tears.

Erotica/Poetry... Aroused.

Freewrite/AfricanStories... Laced Drink.

Thank you for coming .

#BlackQueen

Logo.jpg

Sort:  

The first paragraph sounds like a fantasy, a longing or a wish but with the crossed words, it depicted a past desire; matching into a single expression someone who had existed and also wanting someone in your imagination.
Paragraph 2 and 4 only made us to realise that it was only a dream...."Que triste"
To make matters worse, he wasn't anywhere in your city. Maybe you need to go to another city or he maybe right here in my city...you never know.
All the best finding your dream man though.
Nice write-up.

Haha. Maybe he's just stuck in my head :)

Thank you for your read!

It's a beautiful thing you have got stucked up in your head.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26