Waiting (A Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Will you come to me?

I waited for three hours

At the usual place, in a café

Café presenting classic songs


Early in December, the weather is of uncertainty

As my soul is not labile

Sometimes it rains suddenly

Sometimes the sun is so sore


Every Saturday we meet here

At the same café

Write down meaningful phrases

Or (love) quietly blossomed in the hearts


I write poems

You wrote a prose

During the process, we only silent

Our souls fought to find meaning


Why have not you come?

Leave me in silence?

Only accompanied by rain early December

With the accompaniment of classical music

I always looked at the entrance of the café

Hope you show up with your sweet face


Strange, if you did not come today

I want to show you a new poem

Poem that will end the anguish my inner

Poem about us ........

[]

Image Source

Follow me @teukumukhlis

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $9.29 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for your contribution.

so soft, like drizzle touches the skin at beginning of rain.. 👍

Hehe, rainy season.

lovely poem. it touches my heart .......upped ^

Thank you. Lovely poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34