Two Poems For Steemit (Original)

in #poetry8 years ago

Poem 1 - I Love Steemit and Moon

Every night I wrote
I wrote a story and wrote poetry
As the night wrapped in moonlight
Inspiration came
Then the stories flashed in my head
Then poems hiding in my soul
Like tonight
In the moonlight
I am writing to Steemit
I left facebook
I left twitter
I left all social media
I prefer Steemit
I loved Steemit
And I love the moon
As much as I love my lover



Poem 2 - A Vague Gravestone

I walk at night
passing an old cemetery
in the moonlight
glance read a word on the gravestone
I do not believe
but in the dim light of the moon
I can spell words
f - a - * - * - b - * - * k
there are some letters that vague
I still cannot believe
could he dead?
If he was dead,
How the fate millions of people who worship him?
O, the nights are filled with ghosts
You've tricked me
Under the dim night
I wrote this poem
to Steemian


Image Source 1, 2



Don't forget to follow @teukumukhlis if you like my blog.



Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen & Upvoted by the Poetry-Trail of the Steemtrail Community.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 12 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36