Dolphin (An Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago


I am a dolphin
playing around on the high seas
every day partying and having fun
every day gathering with other dolphins

I herded minnows
when minnows caught in our trap
we ate fullness
we collected pep

We were afraid of the whales
they lurk us
gave us markers
when we careless, whales preyed us

I am a dolphin
symbol of friendship and peace
intelligent and friendly animal
human like our game

But, in the Steemit Ocean
I just an alien dolphin
competed with other dolphin
increased the power and reputation

I am a dolphin
selected intelligent minnows
and gave them the votes and the powers
and gave them the flags

I am a dolphin
will I would be a whale?




Gif from [Giphy] 1, 2





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83