Terry's Poetry Tryings. Minnow Story.

in #poetry7 years ago





It was a hot July... good old 2016!

I lazily looked YouTube at a blue screen...

Then I decided to read some crypto news -

There it was written that I should choose.



Steemit - the only right choice as they say!

And I began to try my luck... day by day...

I wrote and waited... soon I will be rich!

Even asked my wife for help (she is a witch).



I woke up very early and ran to my PC,

But only meager zeros again waiting for me!

My flame started to fade away... frustration grew.

But one good person said to me - keep doing what you do!



He taught me how to be more patient, reach the star!

Helped earn and grow... and helps so far!

Despite this, I did stupid things - sold steem :(

When it went up, all-district heard my scream!



And what advice can I give you my friend?

Do not give up! Your post will be in "trend"!

One day, success will come to you!

Keep calm, and doing what you do!



Sincerely, Terry Craft.


Image source


Sort:  

Of course, the success comes from the long patience
Nice words .. Thank you

Perfectly inspirational!

With so many newcomers to the Steemit platform in the last few weeks, it's great to add that little bit of encouragement behind their efforts to build their news accounts!

Everyone had to start at the beginning, and we shouldn't lose sight of that while we're deep in the trenches working hard to post great content everyday.

Here's there line I liked best:

Do not give up! Your post will be in "trend"!

The best advice is to just keep at it with a great attitude and ya can't go wrong!

Thank you @terrycraft for your continued contributions to the community, your posts are always a joy to look forward to.

-The Beached Whale-
Editor in Chief - The Anderson Report

Screenshot 2017-07-24 at 10.50.28 PM.png

Thank you so much! It is very pleasant to read such feedback. Steemit is a wonderful place! With the money earned here, I help people in the real world and try to help newcomers directly here. Everyone can do something if he has a desire!

Best wishes!

Terry.

Np, seems like no one takes the time anymore for the pleasantries.

Cheers, friend.

Thanks for what you are doing, I've included you here and I've won 30 STEEMS , I hope you will like it. ☺

AWeee this is inspiring! Ive been to frustrations here in steemit but i still have the burning desire to join contests and make blog posts with quality contents. :) i think, determination is the key!! :D

Terry, I must say with all sence of honesty you are so crafty!
love the lines
"Despite this, I did stupid things - sold steem :(
When it went up, all-district heard my scream!"
reminds me of how i passed out after giving out over 300 sbd for peanuts after some weeks it got over 12$! for me all communities in my village heard my wailings!;)
thanks for sharing this excellent poem worthy of my upvote!

https://steemit.com/poetry/@mzm/life-is-fine-poem

Nice Post check my post (poem) on "Life is fine" by Langston Huges

Check it out

de eso se trata la himuldad, excelente post!!!!!!

very good writing,nice story,like it

finished this that you start.. it gives you happyness

That's awesome!! Its got a great message of hope to all minnows, I do feel like giving up sometimes but I keep on going because I love to make friends and learn different cultures and do contests but yes this poem is wonderful❤️

Hello, Ceci.

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47