A Birthday by @techcw

in #poetry8 years ago

My Lord, I am still waiting

Still kneeling to You

It's five years later

I know what You do

I see the pattern, And how He brews

My son, I did

Send that angel to you


These amplified emotions

These tests of my devotion

And always upon reflection

Do I see my true direction

Sometimes, a simple course correction

Other times, a careful introspection


In all my recollections

And in all of my perceptions

I know they'll serve to make me stronger

And I, my friend, will weep no longer

If you exist, in this same paradigm

You'll one day see, that it's divine

A sacred cloth bestowed to many

I owe no proof of its divinity


God has always been in my life

He's seen my struggles

He's seen my strife

In choosing glory, and this ascension

I know I'll face, even more contention


But I'll remember Christ

And the sign of the dove

I will still endeavor

To reach the things above

I'll remember peace

And I'll remember love

I know who I am

I know Who I'm of


If you choose, to analyze

To look within me, for your own lies

I'll simply smile

And be on my way

For I am on watch

For His day...


My name is Gregory

As my parents chose

I'm not the only one

As He well knows

I do not need, pretentious behavior

To prove what I've witnessed

To prove He's my Savior


I am no saint--

And I am no savior--

But I continue to trust

That I did find His favor

Your perceived reality

Is merely an illusion

It's all about faith

Not some simple delusion...

Sort:  

Congratulations @techcw! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @techcw! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @techcw! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44