Remembering Poems #4

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello, this is my fourth publication remembering several of my poems, modifying and eliminating stanzas.


Poem - Father my hero

  • In this poem, I made some changes

Father you who created me,
You are my admirable being,
You are my hero in all the details,
You master the love that is your art,
My infinite hero,
Father, you are always with me,
Guiding me on the road,
For have a good destination,
Hero of a thousand lives,
Hero of a thousand words,
Full of hope,
My heart for you praises you.


Poem - Light of my life

  • In this poem, eliminate some stanzas (light of my life)

Light of my life,
As beautiful as an orchid,
I want you to be my fiancee,
Come and sing to me every day.
Like the singing of the fowl,
Of afternoon and day,
By you I lose control every day,
My heart races,
All the blood is heated,
Achieving an excitation immense,
When your lips kiss me,
Your love is everything I want,
You're all I need,
I want us to marry,
And be my eternal love.


Poem - Dirty rat

  • In this poem, modify the last stanza

Today I woke up thinking about that day,
Imagining that you loved me,
But everything changed that day,
When I saw you with another one on the tram,
You are a dirty rat with your lies
Looking for a pretext where there was no ...
My head became heavy,
Thinking of all kinds of words,
Every drop of blood in my veins,
They pray for throwing words,
how to tell you idiot,
Dirty and treacherous rat,
For your dirty excuses,
I will continue on my way,
Leaving you in the past,
To find me someone else.


By Leonardo Blanco (@tcpaikano)

Source Image

Leo.gif

ingles.gif

Sort:  

Dope, seeing your long collection I might just start making my own.Keep on steeming.

I must say you say a lot with a few words. I particularly enjoyed the first poem, written like a prayer, with a great sense of sounds. Bravo :)

Genial hermano me gusta mucho leer tus líneas . Saludos

What a fine idea to go through past poems and touch them up. It also shows several snapshots of your life at different times. Bummer about the girl.

Thanks friend

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 2884 steemians.

Good one. A very interesting process that takes you to the final piece.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tcpaikano from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49