Second-Hand Poet

in #poetry6 years ago

a347515e0b.jpeg

Moved out back.
the words told me,
to write that,
on a sign, in
an old town.

I look, take notes,
scrawling on my
damp parchment.
Move me. Sway me. Take
me all the way. I am talking
to you. Speak to
me in that secret language
of feelings and concepts.

I put theory into
practice with these
words that you have
kindly
given
me.

My world is
spinning, all
around. Your thoughts
press me hard, right
here in my chest.
I can’t breathe.

Don’t ask me if I am happy,
Don’t say anymore. Please.

I run from you,
the invisible creatures
taking a life of their own
in my own head. Again,
I feel so insane.

The poisonous words
melt from my skin. Bless
me with your curse again.

more-2.jpg

Sort:  

nice lines...n you always get great ideas when you brainstorm n then wrote your ideas and their are max chance you get something good...n adorable pic 🙂stay blessed

Nice lines..
You always get great ideas. Good awasome

You have pleased me with this comment. Thank you)

Now we can call you as women "Shakesphere"

Oh, this is a perfect compliment for me)

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You just received a 8.16% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 25.19% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

Nice post ! You got 19.51% upvote from @flymehigh. Earn free sbd/steem daily by delegating(renting) your SP. We share high return, click here to delegate your sp to flymehigh if you don't know, how to earn passive income by delegating your SP click here for more info Join our discord You can promote your posts. Thanks.

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Earn passive income in SBD/STEEM by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 27.51% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

You got a 10.09% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

You got a 24.36% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @stratilatkryuko!

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @stratilatkryuko.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45