You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gabriel - Existential Prose

in #poetry7 years ago

I don’t know why there aren’t much more comments...??
I very much connected to the question of free will .
one of the biggist researchers have conducted is called “connected “, check it out , it explains how everything we do is a result of our surroundings, I believe it’s true , but even they after all that research say that they still believe there is a free will but they just didn’t find it .
By the way I write poetry as well check me out

Sort:  

Hey Tal, thanks for dropping by!

I don’t know why there aren’t much more comments...??

It's generally not worth thinking or worrying too much about it. These things happen, especially with poetry pieces.

Question of free will.

I have a degree in Sociology, so yeah, that's very much the case. And we're made of so many interactions that it's hard to reduce things to anything. If anything, I think Emil Durkheim's "On Suicide" is one of the best researches to read on the matter, and it was also seminal in the field of Sociology.

And well, at some point it becomes how you define free will, and the fact people are likely to believe it exists because it's a tough pill to swallow, if you think it doesn't.

By the way I write poetry as well check me out

Will do!

I believe that our free choice is our attitude , how we choose to feel towards the situation, if we are thankful to the opposite, even tho that’s not completely free

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12