You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Praise for "The Writers' Block"

in #poetry7 years ago

The Inklings were one of those once-in-a-generation writing circles that churned out paradigm-shifting authors.

Another example from history would be the Byron-Shelleys.

Your endorsement of the Writers’ Block is heartening, but could they really be the next example of such a rare phenomenon?

Sort:  

There's only one way to find out... ;)

I've had a very sweet taste thus far. I really do believe that there is a tremendous, synergetic, positively uplifting effect when well-intentioned people band together around a common interest and lift one another up. So very opposite the effects of centralized control and power.... :D

100% agree!

Interesting you bring that up - one way I describe Writers' Block, since we moved and expanded, is "decentralized." It's what allows an almost innovative division of labor there. Also, I've got dibs on Tolkien's spot! (wink)

Hahahahaha! :D

Hi, @geke! ;) Thanks for dropping by.

I'll obviously have to experience more of your own writing before I weigh in on whether or not I believe that your claim to the Tolkien slot is warranted... ;)

If I haven't already wowed you with that haiku and limerick, I'm not sure what else I can do? (lol)

:D

Just keep doing what you're doing, and allow me some grace and time to work my way back through things you've already posted... ;)

And, thanks again for your kind interaction and encouragement. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67368.20
ETH 2618.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68