My worst day #everydaypoem for Runaway Rhymes #6

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

microphone-338481_1920.jpg

I woke up, my best day was about to start
Today nothing would be too hard
So I thought
But then I caught
A cold and then a fever
Just when I started to shiver
The phone rang
The beginning of the whole shabang
It was the radio station calling
They finally wanted to get my track rolling
I just had to come in for an interview
That's when I knew
I just had to keep it together
No matter my cold, no matter the weather
But as soon as I stepped out the door
I was on the devil's floor
First I stumbled and nearly fell
Into a puddle, that was swell
Then I missed the bus
And to add more to the fuzz
The taxi wouldn't stop for me
Why could they not see
How desperate I was
I had to pause
And think
When I hear my phone ring
It's my best friend, I could sing
She will come and pick me up
Now there is no more stop
I am sure all is clear
I have no fear
Until I see my friend's look
That's how long it took
I see it's my pyjamas I am wearing
That's when I started swearing
All seemed lost
Uh this interview really came at a cost!
So up I went to pick new clothes
And with the outfit I chose
All was good
My friend understood
We needed to be fast
So there I was at last
Given a choice
For a new interview time - I lost my voice

Sort:  

It's the Up & Down Game sumsum. Like your poem.

A cold and then a fever
Just when I started to shiver
The phone rang
The beginning of the whole shabang

were my favourit lines, they create really nice ambient.

Thank you so much for your feedback. Happy you like my poetry.

im happy to hear :) keep doing!

this has a really nice rhythm to it :)

Tomorrow is only a day away!! Wonderful the way you weave your words!

Thank you so much!

After the rain there will always be sunshine :) Better days are coming!

Thank you dear @yingyangchan
Am glad there will always be sunshine.
This little poem is just a fictional story but even here the sun will shine again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46