You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are My Sunshine

in #poetry6 years ago

Your painting makes me think about the need to find relief (like a woodland mouse from the hot sun), find protection from predators, and find sustenance for the energy to live life.

Thanks for sharing a throwback painting.

Sort:  

That's a simple life isn't it @samatranate? It would be nice not to worry about filling our house with a bunch of shit and just worry about the basics. I try and keep my shoes down to 3 pairs, but my daughter collects shoes and keeps giving me shoes that don't fit her, and now I have a closet full of shoes, and it's stressing me out....hahaha

I will be posting throwback paintings for September, I joined Steemit two years ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95