A dream :)

in #poetry6 years ago


I dream of my feet in burning sand, a cobalt ocean stretching out to the horizon.
I dream of mountains that spew fire, of countries made of ice.
I dream of weaving through a thousand and one stories, where fantasy and reality intertwine.
I dream of a smile behind a screen and words on pages beckoning me to join their world, so far beyond my own.
I dream of blue skies and caves filled with endless treasure.
I dream of a melody in the wind, a wild thirst for adventure. I dream of the silhouette of a creature weaving through the sky, a flap of it's wings to the rush of my heart, a cold glare in it's gleaming eyes.
I dream of figures so hazy and far yet so much closer than reality.
I dream of music flowing like vivid colors of the world.
I dream of exploding lights, fire in the air, bursting into so many colors.
I dream of intertwining my life with countless others.
I dream of a majestic ship, and a boundless sea.
I dream of countless stars shining bright.
I dream of the rush of wind through my ears, and the laughter that follows.
I dream of being drunk of the sea salt in the air and the youth in my bones.
I dream of flying through the skies, wings extending majestically from behind me, wind rushing through me.
I dream of smiling like a king with the whole world at his finger tips.
I dream.
Do you?

Sort:  

I dream if I could write like that..

You can I know 🤗🤗 try

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sumanmandal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks a lot dear 🤗🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sumanmandal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81