You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From The Depths Of My Soul

in #poetry7 years ago

I can relate to the restlessness and feeling guilty over things that I shouldn't feel guilty about (when people ask for help I feel guilty if I don't help even if it leaves me in a difficult position - emotionally or financially). At the end of the day there are so many people that pose as friends and yet it feels like there is no one there for you when you need them. We are born alone and we die alone, but I am finally okay with that.

Sort:  

Quote by Elton John: “You should never take more than you give”
I so believe In this brilliant sentence

"We are born alone and we die alone" sad but true

I like that quote...too bad its too self-less to go viral! hah If only everyone concentrated their efforts on giving I am convinced we would have a happier population!

There is almost no desire to help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44