[WEEKLY POEM] "From Another View" [ 02/04/1992]

in #poetry8 years ago


From Another View


Slowly,
slowly close your eyes.
Feel the darkness
gently creep around you,
envelope your entire being.

Then,
a transformation takes place.
Feel the light grow brighter,
from the core of creation.
Feel the spirit of life slither on your arm,
gently piercing your existence.


Then,
suddenly,
sending you into another dimension,
the Dimension of Shadows, where shadows are reality and solids are glassy children of the imagination.


As the face slides off
the hollow interior is exposed,
revealing the intimacy of killing your own friends
for your own pleasure, desiring to see what wasn't meant to be seen.



So as a traveler of space and time
I see past, present and future
from the darkness of the shadows
which reveals the dark-side of all that is.

02/04/1992

Sometimes I wonder what was running through my head so many years ago. After having re-read this poem multiple times, I think I understand a little better, and I realize that "kill" is not meant literal but rather figuratively with hurtful words and such, which then really helped me understand this poem I wrote oh so long ago. Can anyone guess what 'wasn't meant to be seen?'

streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

02/04/2017
Full $teem Ahead!

My Top Blogs



-[Investing] - There is Still Some Bite Left to This Apple


-"SUICIDE SHIFT" - Photography

Image Sources/credits:
Pic 1- flickr.com
Pic 2 - pixabay.com
Pic 3 - pixabay.com
Pic 4 -pixabay.com

Sort:  

Great poem! I really appreciate you for writing this post, @streetstyle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19