"So Afraid" [Steemit Original Poem - 12/31/1991] - It has been a Great 2016! Happy New Year!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Imgur
"So Afraid"


I Know I am scared,
but I find it hard,
as hard as hard can be.


I don't know why,
in my own way
let me say
what I feel,
what I need.

I'm just a boy,
who has never loved or
ever been in love
or loved to know what love
can hold.

So if I'm old
and all alone
I guess I'll know
what I missed
and could've had
If only I wasn't such a
scared and timid soul.

I hate the pain-
I hate to know that
I can never
ever learn to love
or hold -

So now I know
I'm not so cold,
I'm just a scared
and lonely child
without a name
or a friend
to play
my silly game.

12-31-1991

This is the final day of 2016. Thank you to the STEEMIT founders, @dan and @ned , it has been a great ride and can not wait to see what 2017 will bring for the STEEMIT Community. Thank you to all who have made me feel a part of this community.

Full $TEEM AHEAD into 2017!

Have a Safe and Happy New Year!

streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

12/31/16
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

-"Hey, Jim" - A Poem

-The REAL Billionaire Boys Club

Picture Source:
U2 album cover for "Boy"
Wikimedia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20