[A Poem] -- Desert Rain God -- [ A STEEMIT.COM ORIGINAL]

in #poetry8 years ago

This poem, and the rest that I will post periodically were written well over 25 years ago while I attended UCLA, and no one except the mother of my children has ever seen or read them. I hope you like them.

Imgur
Source : Wikimedia

Desert Rain God

Off in the distance
near the Horizon
the wind begins to flow.
The lizards crawl
the rabbits dart
they sense the presence .

Imgur
Source: Pixabay

A change is taking place
over the whole expanse.
My body is tense,
now it all makes sense.
The cactus bends,
the tumbleweeds
tumble.

Can you see him approach?


Source: Adventurejay.com

He is no rush, he follows
his course.
The process
is Always the same.
He spreads his arms,
and where his shadow falls
it is cleansed.

Imgur
Source: Pixabay

I am now clean
and
await his next passing.
The Rain God
Never forgets
to clean My soul.

12-21-1991

Imgur
Picture I took out in Arizona. 2015 (I have used this image on steemit before)

11/6/16
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

- Giving Credit Where Credit is Due


- Dia de los Muertos
streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

Sort:  

nice post, you have a new follower -

STEEM ON!

Thank you @gringalicious And thanks for all those nice recipes with the super enticing pics that go along with them.
full $teem ahead!
and I have done the same!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68