"A Blossoming of Life" [A Poem ]

in #poetry7 years ago

Imgur

A Blossoming of Life


When that April with
its sure showers comes
there occurs a change-
Like a flower blooming,
a baby child cooing.

I now see
the glowing Sun
and feel
the Lunar rays
as I close my petal arms
for sleep.
The soles of my
feet are
now rooted to the
womb of warm Earth -
As the Spring of Life
approaches, the seeds
of procreation are
seeking compensation
for their desperate autumnal
isolation. Now
no longer a tumble weed
in the dusty summer wind,
forgetting the ecstasy of winter pain.
Now,
just enjoying the finality
of Earthly Bliss.
For Now.....

Imgur

1-13-1992

streetstyle logo
Signature Logo Created by @czar
if you need one, he is steem dollars reasonable!

01/14/2017
Full $teem Ahead!
My Top Blogs

-Knives Under Our Pillows.....

-"Gallop Away" - A Poem

Image Sources:
Pic 1- Pixabay
Pic 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40