Your Web Of Lies

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Web Of Lies!

Caught in your own web, are you satisfied with your lies?
Tempering your home spun tendrils like the strongest coils of steel
Self absorbed in your own deceit, did you even think of me?
Was I just another fly, one for whom you waited in the night,
Until the daylight brought you the chance to rob me of my sight.
Are you done spinning, or will your legs work on, ravaging the only love
that withstood the test of time?
Repair the threads of your web, while I do my death dance, and remember at the end
That I will be your last chance.

                                             -Stone Gonzalez 



Sort:  

awesome poetry ,fact lies in it
upvoted

I agree @mehmoodasultana! (((followed u)))

@mehmoodasultana thank you ever so much! I don't take anything for granted. Hope you're having a great weekend!

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I'll certainly try!

Pure awesomeness! More peeps need to see this. LOL!

It's how we minnows roll!

Good thought and nice to meet you.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

You suffer from arachnophobia hahaha

Only if the spiders are life threatening lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65