The Abyss Within

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


The Heavens opened up and I saw your face before me,
And it was like I'd known your essence for years.
In awe of you, I couldn't speak, so you held out your hand and I was folded in.
All at once I felt the finest hairs on me begin to stand as you drew closer,
All at once, I felt what was left of my soul dissolve.
Unabashedly my throat did lilt as I was carried away with the breeze.
Softly I succumbed as the smoothest of silks washed over me like rain. I was consumed.
Lying still now, all I can do is whisper my impurities, so scarce, so cumbersome and so different.
And so it was, I drew every last ounce of will within me to gaze at you,
I peered with caution..
I held my soul intact with everything I possessed!!

I saw nothing.


Footer.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

o dear ... what a romantic soul :p ... a feeling i can almost remember, vaguely ... something from a distant other life i think

Romance and love are felt and portrayed in different ways, sometimes when a feeling lies dormant and otherwise forgotten, that's when the most magic happens, and it comes out within a laugh, a pleasant experience or memory, and you need to embrace it with both hands or the feeling will slip away. Like smiling at the sun as it warms your cheeks, or allowing a hot coffee to warm your heart. Affections of this sort are never forgotten, just.. sleeping, like an old book in a library that hasn't been read for awhile :)

for some reason this comment reminds me of the funny ghost story :P

i think love doesn't come without a dark side , if it doesn't have thorns and it doesn't cut like razorblades on bad days then it is a lie :) ... it's not romance , is it ? it's love ... exaltation and torment in one yin/yang-type duality

yeah, lass got skill :D

thats another way to say it :p


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

You need to post more, Dark Princess

;-)

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80